top of page

A Story of murder, greed, corruption, violence, exploitation, adultery and treachery & all those things we hold near and dear to our hearts."


Commisioned by the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra for the wonderful Basses of the TSO Double bass quartet A 13 minute romp through the fabulous music from the 1975 broadway hit Chicago. including;



All that jazz


All I care about is love

Reached for the gun

Mr. Cellophane

Razzle dazzle


At the request of the TSO all four basses have a tune at some point so four good players will be needed to play.  It received its first performance in November 2020 at Hobart town hall to great acclaim.


This is the PDF Download for the printed copy go to Psyical page

Chicago's Basses from the classic 1975 Musical CHICAGO

    bottom of page