top of page

This is the printed copy


for the pdf download click here


Scherzo for Double Bass & Piano Opus 32 no. 2


The last of the four wonderful pieces by Reinhold Gliere, dedicated to Kousevitzky here in orchestral tuning (F Major) 


This piece has long been a favourite of all advanced bass players, lyrical 20th centuary music at it's best.

Gliere Scherzo. Op. 32 no. 2 Orchestral tuning

    bottom of page