top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Frampton

Double Bass Quartets by Arthur Sullivan

A real departure for Fourbass Music, a serious Bass Quartet, I know, i know a bit strange but there we are. I rather like his music.

Andante, Allegro & Romance by Sir Arthur Sullivan originally for string quartet written when he was studying in Leipzig and thought lost until found in an Oxford music shop in the 1990's.

In romantic style and reminiscent of Felix Mendelssohn

Now available in print and as a download from our website

196 views0 comments


bottom of page